DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL, RAJABAGICHA, CUTTACK COMMITTEES OF THE SCHOOL (2025-26)

SL. NO	NAME OF THE COMMITTEE	OBJECTIVE OF THE COMMITTEE	NAME OF THE MEMBERS	CONTACT NO.
1	Grievance Redressing Cell	To inquire into the cases of grievances or complaints, investigate, thoroughly and submit a factual report to the Head.	Ms. Madhusmita Routray Ms. Sarita Mohanty Ms. Payal A Pal Ms. Mala Sinha	8895949787
2	Sexual Harassment Committee	To invite the chair person and conduct meetings to discuss and take appropriate steps for the cases pertaining to sexual harassments if taking place with the students or the staff of the school. Deal with cases of sexual harassment against staffs & students, in a time-bound manner, aiming at ensuring support services to the victimized and termination of the harassment.	Ms. Swarnaprava Mohanty Ms. Aparajita Jethi Ms. Subhra Datta	7735460671
3	Committee on POCSO Act.	An act to protect children from offences of Sexual Assault and Sexual Harassment. Safeguarding the learners from the challenges they face in their formative years at school. The Committee takes up age-appropriate initiatives to create awareness about sexual exploitation and to ensure that all learners are aware of their rights and responsibilities towards themselves.	Ms. Ashish Prava Mishra	9861217150
4	Students Redressal Committee	To provide students hassle free recourse to their grievances.	Ms. Sarashi Bhattacharya Ms. Manashree Mohanty Khushal Agarwal, Student Member	8249188577
5	Public Redressal Committee	To analyse the nature and cause of grievance with the aim of identifying systematic solutions.	Ms. Soma Das Mr. Sanjay Ku. Pradhan Mr. Pruthyuraj Sahoo	8917251826

6	Staff Redressal Committee (Internal Complaint Committee)	To develop a responsive and accountable attitude among teachers and to maintain a harmonious educational atmosphere.	Ms. Mamata Kar Ms. Madhusmita Routray Ms. Sarita Mohanty Ms. Payal A Pal	9437226710
7	Parent Redressal Committee	To inquire into the cases of grievances or complaints and investigate thoroughly and submit a report to the Head.	Ms. Mitali Mukharjee Ms. Irabati Pati Mr. Anjan Kumar Mohapatra	9437209084
8	Student Transport Committee	To schedule meetings once a month. Resolve the problems related to the transportation. To maintain record of meetings with the signature of all members. Maintenance of School Bus.	Mr. Anjan Kumar Mohapatra Ms. Sasmita Nayak Mr. Nityananda Sadual	9861076350
9	Parent-Teacher- Student Committee	Schedule meetings once a month. Select & inform parent members. Discuss matters pertaining to different issues of the students in the school. Resolve problems if any. Maintain record the proceedings in a register with the signature of all members.	Ms. Mala Sinha Ms. Mitali Mukherji Mr. Prakash Ku Senapati Dr. Sarit Sekhar Pattnaik, Parent Member Ayesha Panda, Student Member	9437017970
10	Child Abuse Monitoring Committee(CAMC)	To Prevent child abuse and the monitoring and implementation of the guidelines.	Ms. Rashmi Mishra Ms. Kajal Mishra Mr. Sankarsan Jena	9438435805